The CUNY Office of Communications and Marketing works in partnership with the University’s academic and administrative offices and the 25 colleges to promote CUNY’s unique mission and transformative role as an engine of social mobility. The office includes seven divisions: Communications, Creative, Marketing, Social Media, Multimedia, Citizenship Now! and CUNY TV.

For press inquiries, please email mediarelations@indiancancercongress2017.com. For nonpress inquiries, email CommsMarketingOffice@indiancancercongress2017.com.

Office of Communications and Marketing
205 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Our Team

Maite Junco

Maite Junco
Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
maite.junco@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9318
For scheduling contact Nadia Miranda

Monica Tavares

Monica Tavares
Associate Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
monica.tavares@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9326

Terrell F. Merritt, CUNY CENTRAL COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING

Terrell F. Merritt
Digital and Editorial Assistant
terrell.merritt@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9327

Nadia Miranda

Nadia Miranda
Executive Coordinator
nadia.miranda@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9303

Rina Ortiz

Rina Ortiz
Financial Coordinator
rina.ortiz@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-0000

Communications

Kate Lucadamo
Communications Director
kathleen.lucadamo@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9333

Joseph Tirella

Joe Tirella
Press Secretary
joseph.tirella@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9328

Bruce Diamond

Bruce Diamond
Executive Editor, Editorial
bruce.diamond@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9335

Rick Firstman

Rick Firstman
Senior Writer & Podcaster
richard.firstman@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9046

Giulia Prestia

Giulia Prestia
Senior Media Relations Specialist
giulia.prestia@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9313

Rene Ontal

Rene Ontal
Media Relations Associate
rene.ontal@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9309

Sumaita Hasan

Sumaita Hasan
Editorial Assistant
sumaita.hasan@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9304

Creative

Alberto Maristany

Alberto Maristany
Creative Director
alberto.maristany@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9331

Vera Rilossi

Vera Rilossi
Digital Designer
vera.rilossi@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9047

Web

Jenny Mora
Web Director
jenny.mora@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9331

Noralí Zamora

Noralí Zamora
Senior Web Designer and Developer
norali.zamora@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9302

Paul Koenigsberg
Senior Web Developer
paul.koenigsberg@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9314

Jose Pagan

Jose Pagan
Senior Web Developer & Digital Illustrator
jose.pagan@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9322

Design

Kriz Lazarz

Kriz Lazarz
Art Director
kriz.lazarz@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9324

Timothy Dvorak, CUNY Communications and Marketing

Timothy Dvorak
Senior Graphic Designer
timothy.dvorak@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9323

Livia Nieves

Livia Nieves
Graphic Designer
livia.nieves@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9325

Miriam Smith

Miriam Smith
Graphic Designer
miriam.smith@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9310

Peter Edelman

Peter Edelman
Photo Archivist
peter.edelman@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9311

Marketing

Geovanni Mieses

Geovanni Mieses
Digital Advertising and Media Buying Manager
geovanni.mieses@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9330

Melissa Henrius
Digital Advertising and Media Buying Specialist
melissa.henrius@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9321

Social Media

Ellen Lai

Ellen Lai
Social Media Director
ellen.lai@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9316

Sarah Morgano

Sarah Morgano
Social Media Manager
sarah.morgano@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9301

Multimedia

Anette Calderon

Annette Calderon
Multimedia Director
annette.calderon@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9342

Marcus Beasley

Marcus Beasley
Photographer, Multimedia Producer and Editor
marcus.beasley@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9320

Erick Fernandez

Erick Fernandez
Motion Graphics Designer and Editor
erick.fernandez@indiancancercongress2017.com
646-664-9049

Chiqui Cartagena

Chiqui Cartagena
Interim Executive Director
chiqui.cartagena@tv.indiancancercongress2017.com
212-817-7824

Citizenship Now!

212-652-2051

Monique Francis, CUNY Citizenship Now

Monique Francis
Deputy Director
monique.francis@indiancancercongress2017.com

Lawyer Allan Wernick

Allan Wernick, Esq.
Senior Legal Adviser
allan.wernick@indiancancercongress2017.com